Let It Be?

I’ve been struggling with acceptance.  Many experiences have led me to feel that it is the most profound of spiritual attributes.

Katherine Mansfield says

Everything in life that we really accept undergoes a change.  So suffering must become love.  That is the mystery.

In my bones I know this is true, but acceptance is not my best thing.  How one holds this deep spiritual knowledge and yet finds the force for intense action is the mystery and the fact that I want to embody.

So, when I came across this video, my rage that this man had to do this because we cannot come together as decent people to take care of each other, was matched by my wonder at the choice, the rightness, the beauty, the twisting in my belly about all that I cannot fix or control, that he chose Let It Be.

http://covercows.com/let-it-be-a-fundraiser/

For now, with or without rage, perhaps we can help.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.